Temporarily deactivate your Threads profile
If you deactivate your profile, your posts and interactions with others's posts won’t be visible on Threads until you reactivate it. Deactivating your Threads profile won’t delete your Threads data or affect your Instagram account.
Note that if you deactivate your Instagram account, your Threads profile will also be deactivated.
Deactivate your Threads profile
Threads app for Android and iPhone
  1. Tap profile or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
  2. Tap settings in the top right.
  3. Tap account Account, then tap Deactivate or delete profile.
  4. Tap Deactivate Threads profile, then confirm your choice.
You can only deactivate your profile once a week.
By deactivating your Threads profile, you hide your profile and content from being visible on Threads. You also have the option to delete individual posts – all without deleting your Instagram account.
English (US)
+
Meta © 2024