How do I block or unblock someone?
To block or unblock someone:
- Tap their username to go to their profile.
- Tap (iPhone/iPad) or (Android) in the top right.
- Tap Block or Unblock.
Note: After you block someone, their likes and comments aren't removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.
People aren't notified when you block them. Learn more about blocking people.
- How do I block or unblock someone from commenting on my photos and videos?
- How do I access or review my data on Instagram?
- How do I hide a photo or video I've been tagged in from my profile?
- How do I remove myself from a photo or video someone tagged me in?
- How do I set my photos and videos to private so that only approved followers can see them?