What does it mean if I don’t enable connected experiences by setting up Accounts Center?
If you don’t enable connected experiences by setting up Accounts Center, or if you choose to remove your accounts from Accounts Center, you won’t be able to:
  • Share your Instagram story or posts to Facebook. Also:
    • You won’t be able to share your Facebook story to Instagram.
    • Any Instagram posts that were already shared to Facebook will still be visible on Facebook.
    • If you’ve shared an Instagram story to Facebook, it will still be visible on Facebook until its 24-hour period of time is complete. Learn more about how to delete photos or videos from your story in the Facebook Help Center and the Instagram Help Center.
  • Log in with accounts. This means that:
    • You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook to log into Instagram or Instagram to log into Facebook. If you created an Instagram account with a Facebook account and you decide to remove those accounts from Accounts Center, then you’ll be prompted to create a password for Instagram.
    • We won’t log you out of any sessions or devices. To review and log out of any sessions, you can visit your Instagram settings or Facebook settings.
  • Sync your name and profile picture across Instagram and Facebook. If you remove an account with a synced name or profile picture from Accounts Center or you disable syncing your profile info, your name and picture will stay the same on Instagram and Facebook until you change them. Any future changes you make to your name or profile picture will only apply to the account you’re updating.
    • Learn how to update your name and profile picture on Instagram.
    • Learn how to update your name and profile picture on Facebook.
    • Note: If your name on Facebook is Tracy Kim and your Instagram username is tkim, then your Instagram username will still be tkim even if you sync your accounts.
  • Sync your shopping activity across accounts. Your shopping activity, like items added to your wishlist, will only be visible in the account where they took place.
    • Note: Synced shopping activity isn’t available to everyone who has access to Accounts Center.
  • Use Facebook Pay across Facebook and Instagram. You won’t be able to:
    • Use payment, delivery and contact info across your connected accounts without having to enter it into both Instagram and Facebook.
    • View your payment history across your accounts.
    • Note: Facebook Pay isn’t available to everyone who has access to Accounts Center.
If you choose to remove an account from the Accounts Center, we will record that the account was previously added to keep you and others safe and to help us understand how people use our products.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
+
Facebook Inc.