If you don’t enable a connected experience in Accounts Center
You can choose which connected experiences to enable for accounts added to the same Accounts Center. If you choose to not enable a connected experience you won't be able to:
  • Share stories, posts and/or reels across your Instagram and Facebook profiles. Note:
    • Any Instagram posts that were already shared to Facebook will still be visible on Facebook, and any Facebook posts that were already shared to Instagram will still be visible on Instagram.
    • If you’ve shared a story across Instagram and Facebook, it will still be visible on Facebook and Instagram until its 24-hour period of time is complete. Learn more about how to delete photos or videos from your story on Facebook and Instagram.
  • Log in with accounts. This means that:
    • You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook to log into Instagram or Instagram to log into Facebook.
    • If you created an Instagram account with a Facebook account and you decide to remove that Instagram account from the same Accounts Center as your Facebook account, then you’ll be prompted to create a password for Instagram. This also applies to Facebook accounts created using an Instagram account.
    • We won’t log you out of any sessions or devices. To review and log out of any sessions, you can visit your Facebook settings or Instagram settings.
  • Sync your name, profile picture, username or avatar across Facebook, Instagram and Meta Horizon.
  • Sync your shopping activity across accounts.
    • Your shopping activity, like items added to your wishlist, will only be visible in the account where they took place.
    • Note: Synced shopping activity isn’t available to everyone who has access to Accounts Center.
  • Use Meta Pay across Facebook and Instagram. You won’t be able to:
    • Use payment, delivery and contact info across your connected accounts without having to enter it into both Instagram and Facebook.
    • View your payment history across your accounts.
    • Note: Meta Pay isn’t available to everyone who has access to Accounts Center.
  • Follow people on Meta Horizon. You won’t be able to:
    • Automatically send follow requests to your Facebook friends or people you follow on Instagram who also have Meta Horizon profiles and have chosen to show their Facebook and/or Instagram profiles with their Meta Horizon profile.
  • Choose which of your profiles are shown together. You won’t be able to:
    • Choose which names or usernames are shown in each of your profiles. For example, you won’t be able to update your Instagram profile to show your Facebook name or Meta Horizon username.
    • Update your Meta Horizon profile to show your Facebook name or Instagram username, and who can see this information (for example, anyone or only your followers on Facebook and/or Instagram who are also on Meta Horizon).
    • Note: You can always see your Facebook name and Instagram profiles in your own Horizon profile. This setting controls how others can see your Facebook name and Instagram profiles.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
+
Meta © 2022