Manage Product Tagging for Shopping Partners
Businesses with checkout-enabled shops can give shopping partners permission to tag products in their image and video posts on Instagram. Anyone is able to see and shop directly from product tags on posts and stories created by shopping partners. When a creator tags a product, their content may also be shown where people can purchase the product that was tagged, such as shops on Instagram.
Note: Everyone can tag products unless you opt out.
Before you begin
If your shop isn’t checkout-enabled, you can't give product tagging permission to shopping partners. Enable checkout to give tagging permissions.
Allow product tagging for shopping partners
To give access to product tagging:
  1. Go to your profile and tap Menu.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Business.
  4. Tap Shopping.
  5. Tap Shopping Partners.
  6. Tap Add Account and search for the account username you want to add or tap the profile of an existing shopping partner.
  7. In Account Permissions under Shop on Profile, turn on Allow Product Tagging.
  8. Tap OK.
The account you selected now has access to tag your products in their posts and stories.
Remove product tagging from shopping partners
To remove access to product tagging:
  1. Go to your profile and tap Menu.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Business.
  4. Tap Shopping.
  5. Tap Shopping Partners.
  6. Tap the profile of your existing shopping partner.
  7. In Account Permissions under Shop on Profile, turn off Allow Product Tagging.
  8. Tap OK.
The account you selected can no longer tag your products in their posts and stories. All existing product tags and stickers remain on their posts and stories. To remove existing tags from the partner's media, you can delete product tags.
Note: Insights from shopping partners are available in Instagram and can be downloaded by the business account until the product or tag is removed. If a business removes a shopping partner from their list of accounts approved for product tagging, they can still see insights about the photo or video unless the post is deleted or the product tag is removed.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
+
Meta © 2022