Editing your Photo Map

You can remove photos from your map by tapping Edit in the top-right corner of your Photo Map. Photos you deselect won't be deleted from your Instagram profile, but the photo’s location data will be removed from Instagram permanently.

If you've accidentally removed the location from your photo, you can get that info back by uploading the post again

Was this answer helpful? ·