How can I choose whether photos and videos I've been tagged in appear on my profile?

You can choose whether photos and videos you're tagged in appear on your profile automatically or manually. When you choose to add photos and videos manually, they'll appear on your profile only after you approve them. By default, when someone tags a photo or video of you, it will automatically be added to your profile.

To manually select the photos and videos that appear on your profile:

  1. Go to your profile and tap .
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Select Photos and Videos of You.
  4. Tap next to Add Automatically or Add Manually.

If you choose to add photos and videos to your profile manually, you'll still be notified when someone tags you in a photo or video. To add that photo or video to your profile, tap the photo or video, then tap your username and select Show on My Profile.