How can I choose whether photos I've been tagged in appear on my profile?

You can choose whether photos you're tagged in appear on your profile automatically or manually. When you choose to add photos manually, they'll appear on your profile only after you approve them. By default, when someone tags a photo or video of you, it will automatically be added to your profile.

To manually select the photos that appear on your profile:

  1. Go to your profile and tap
  2. Tap (Android) or (iPhone) in the top-right corner
  3. Select Tagging Options
  4. Tap Add Automatically or Add Manually

If you choose to add photos to your profile manually, you'll still be notified when someone tags you in a photo. To add that photo to your profile, tap on the photo, then tap your username and select Show on My Profile.

Was this information helpful?