How do I block or unblock someone?

To block someone:

  1. Tap their username to go to their profile
  2. Tap (iPhone/iPad) or (Android) in the top right
  3. Tap Block

Note: After you block someone, their likes and comments are not removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.

To unblock someone:

  1. Follow steps 1-2 above
  2. Tap Unblock

People aren't notified when you block them. Learn more about blocking people.

Was this information helpful?