How do I block or unblock someone?
To block someone:
- Tap their username to go to their profile
- Tap (iPhone/iPad) or (Android) in the top right
- Tap Block
Note: After you block someone, their likes and comments are not removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.
To unblock someone:
- Follow steps 1-2 above
- Tap Unblock
People aren't notified when you block them. Learn more about blocking people.
- How do I block or unblock someone from commenting on my photos and videos?
- How do I report a message that was sent to me or stop someone from sending me messages?
- How do I access or review my data on Instagram?
- How do I set my photos and videos to private so that only approved followers can see them?
- How do I turn off my activity status on Instagram?