How do I block or unblock someone?

To block or unblock someone:

  1. Tap their username to go to their profile.
  2. Tap (iPhone/iPad) or (Android) in the top right.
  3. Tap Block or Unblock.

Note: After you block someone, their likes and comments aren't removed from your photos and videos. You can delete their comments from your posts.

People aren't notified when you block them. Learn more about blocking people.

Was this information helpful?