What happens if I share my post to another social network?
If someone with a private profile shares a photo or video to a social network (like Twitter, Facebook and so on) using Instagram, the image will be visible on that network and the permalink will be active. In other words, the photo will be publicly accessible by anyone who has access to its direct link/URL.
Keep in mind that sharing a photo or video to a social network doesn't mean that the image will be visible in Instagram. Your account will still appear private to those who aren't approved followers.
- Are my comments and likes still visible to people I block?
- Who can see my teen’s photos?
- How do I set my photos and videos to private so that only approved followers can see them?
- Can I hide my bio or my profile image?
- When I block someone, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos?