Add to your Photo Map

After taking your photo and adding a filter, turn on the Add to your Photo Map setting before sharing your photo.

General location sharing

If the Add to Photo Map setting has been turned on, it'll attach an approximate latitude and longitude with your photo.

Specific (blue text) location sharing

If the Add to Photo Map setting has been turned on, it'll attach an approximate latitude and longitude with your photo.

Once you make a selection from the Nearby list, the location you choose will replace the “Name this location” text. When you tag your photo with a specific location, people viewing your photo will be able to see exactly where you took it.

Custom (blue text) location sharing

Don't see your specific location listed? You can create a custom name for the location and link it to the general latitude and longitude of your photo. On the Nearby page, type the location into the bar that says “Search or add a location" to give a custom name to that location.

Note: Adding a custom location doesn't mean you're adding it to the list of specific, public locations available for other people to check in at. Custom locations aren't available for other people to use; they're for your own use. Learn more about making a new location available to the public.

Location on the web

When viewing your Photo Map from a computer, your selected location will appear alongside your photo. If you don't want to include this map, don't choose "Name this location" when you upload a photo.

Was this answer helpful? ·