How do I share a live broadcast to IGTV on Instagram after it's ended?
Once your live broadcast ends, you can share a replay of it to IGTV. People will be able to find and view your live video replays on IGTV.
To share a replay of your live broadcast, tap Share to IGTV at the bottom of the screen after you've ended your live broadcast and follow the on-screen instructions. You can also share it from your Live Archive. Learn more about uploading videos to IGTV and who can see your IGTV videos.
Keep in mind:
  • Live broadcast replays won’t include any likes or comments from your original live video.
  • The number of viewers for your live broadcast will restart once you share it to IGTV.
  • You won't be able to edit or trim your live broadcast before sharing it to IGTV.
You can also tap Download Video to save your live video to your camera roll or tap Delete Video, then tap Delete to discard it.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
+
Facebook Inc.