Eligible countries for shopping on Instagram
Your Instagram account must be in an available market in order to tag products. If your account is located outside of an available market or a VPN or proxy service was used to set up a shop on Instagram outside of an available market, you may lose the ability to tag products.
If your business or creator account is in a market that is listed below and follows these requirements, you can be reviewed and approved to set up a shop on Instagram.
Businesses in:
NACanada, United States
LatamArgentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guyana, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Martinique, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Puerto Rico, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay, Venezuela
EMEAAlgeria, Armenia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cameroon, Côte d'Ivoire, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Ghana, Greece, Hungary, Kenya, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mayotte, Moldova, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Reunion, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, South Africa, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom
APACAustralia, Bangladesh, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Laos, Philippines, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar Nepal, New Zealand, Singapore, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand
If you’re temporarily located outside of an available market (such as for travel), you may also lose the ability to tag products. It may take up to 2 weeks for your account to regain access.
Note: Businesses in India who didn't take action to update their account to be in compliance with Instagram's Commerce Eligibility Requirements by January 31, 2022, will no longer be able to access Shops features. While we are currently unable to support new Shops in India, we are working to expand access to eligible businesses.
As of April 2022, in compliance with international regulations imposed by the US, UK and EU on the Ukrainian regions of Sevastopol, Luhansk People’s Republic (“LNR”) and Donetsk People’s Republic (“DNR”), Meta has restricted commerce activities in Ukraine. Businesses located in Ukraine will no longer be able to access their Commerce Manager accounts, though their accounts and shops will remain active.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
Meta © 2023