How do I block or unblock someone from commenting on my photos and videos?
When you block someone from commenting, they can still view your photos and videos but cannot comment on them.
To block someone from commenting on your photos and videos:
- Go to your profile by tapping
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right
- Below Settings, tap Comment Controls
- Next to Block Comments From, tap People >
- Enter the name of the person you want to block, then tap Block next to their name
To unblock someone from commenting on your photos and videos, tap Unblock next to their name.
Keep in mind that when you block someone from commenting, it doesn't remove their previous comments. Learn more about blocking people.
- When I block someone, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos?
- How do I know if my story is appearing on a hashtag or location page?
- How do I hide a photo I've been tagged in from my profile?
- People are getting suggestions to follow other people after they follow me on Instagram. How do I opt out of this?
- How do I set my photos and videos to private so that only approved followers can see them?