How do I block or unblock someone from commenting on my photos and videos?

When you block someone from commenting, they can still view your photos and videos but cannot comment on them.

To block someone from commenting on your photos and videos:

  1. Go to your profile and tap .
  2. TapSettings.
  3. Tap Comment Controls.
  4. Next to Block Comments From, tap People > .
  5. Enter the name of the person you want to block, then tap Block next to their name.

To unblock someone from commenting on your photos and videos, tap Unblock next to their name.

Keep in mind that when you block someone from commenting, it doesn't remove their previous comments. Learn more about blocking people.