How do I block or unblock someone from commenting on my photos and videos?
When you block someone from commenting, they can still view your photos and videos but cannot comment on them.
To block someone from commenting on your photos and videos:
- Go to your profile by tapping
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) in the top right
- Below Settings, tap Comments
- Next to Block Specific People, tap People >
- Enter the name of the person you want to block, then tap block next to their name
To unblock someone from commenting on your photos and videos, tap unblock next to their name.
Note: You can block someone from commenting using the Instagram app on your phone or tablet, but not on the web. Keep in mind that when you block someone from commenting, it doesn't remove their previous comments. Learn more about blocking people.
- How do I hide a photo I've been tagged in from my profile?
- When I block someone, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos?
- How do I clear my Instagram search history?
- When I share something to my story, where does it appear?
- How do I know if my story is appearing on a hashtag or location page?