Why am I seeing someone else's Facebook info when I sign up for Instagram?

If you're seeing someone else's Facebook info when you sign up for Instagram on iOS 6, it could be because someone else has logged into Instagram using that same device.

To remove the other person's Facebook account and add the correct one:

  1. Open your iOS settings
  2. Tap Facebook
  3. Tap the other person's name and then tap Delete Account
  4. Open the Instagram app, then sign up using Facebook or link your Facebook to an Instagram account you've already created
Was this information helpful?