What happens when I connect to my contact list?

When you connect Instagram with your phone or tablet's contact list, you'll be able to see a list of your contacts who are on Instagram. From there, you can choose contacts to follow.

When your contact list is connected, it's periodically synced and securely stored on our servers. You can delete all your contacts or stop syncing your contacts from Instagram at any time. Keep in mind that if you delete your contacts, new contacts will still be uploaded unless you stop syncing on your device.

Was this information helpful?