What happens when I connect to my contact list?

When you connect Instagram with your phone or tablet's contact list, you'll be able to see a list of your contacts who are on Instagram. From there, you can choose contacts to follow.

When your contact list is connected, it's periodically synced and securely stored on our servers. You can disconnect your contacts or remove one or more contacts from Instagram at any time. Keep in mind that in order to delete contacts, you must first disconnect your contact list.

Was this information helpful?