Why am I seeing a warning before I can view a photo or video?

To help people avoid posts they'd rather not see, we may limit the visibility of certain posts that have been flagged by the Instagram community for containing sensitive content.

Photos and videos containing sensitive or graphic content may appear with a warning to let people know about the content before they view it. This warning appears when viewing a post in Feed or on someone's profile.

You can learn more about how we respond to sensitive content in our Community Guidelines. If you see something that you don't think belongs on Instagram, you can report it.

Was this information helpful?