How do I turn comments on or off for my posts?
You can turn off commenting to prevent people from commenting on an individual post. When you turn off commenting, any comments that are currently on your post will be hidden.
If you turn commenting back on for a post, previous comments will be restored and people will be able to comment again.
To turn commenting off or on for a post you've shared:
- Tap (iPhone) or (Android) above your post.
- Select Turn Off Commenting or Turn On Commenting.
You can also turn off commenting for a post before you share it. On the screen where you add a caption or location to your post, tap Advanced Settings, then tap Turn Off Commenting.