How do I archive a post I've shared?

You can archive a post you've shared to hide it from your profile and make it so your followers and other people on Instagram can't see it. When you archive a post, it keeps all its likes and comments.

To archive a post:

  1. Go to your profile
  2. Tap (iOS) or (Android) above the post you'd like to archive
  3. Select Archive

Once you've archived a post, you can choose to show it on your profile again. The post will return to its original spot on your profile.

To show an archived post on your profile:

  1. Go to your profile and tap in the top right
  2. Tap the post you'd like to show on your profile
  3. Tap (iOS) or (Android) above the post, then select Show on Profile
Was this information helpful?