About Professional Features in Instagram Direct Professional Inbox
This feature is only available for Instagram business and creator accounts on the Instagram mobile app.
When you switch to a professional account, you’ll have access to an inbox that allows you to organize messages and control notifications.
Inbox Management
Primary and General Tabs
Your inbox includes features to enable you to handle large volumes of messages more effectively. This organized inbox has two tabs: Primary and General.
Primary: The Primary tab is for messages you’d like to see first. All messages will appear in the Primary tab, but you can swipe them into the General tab. Notifications for unread messages are turned on for the Primary tab, but you can turn them off in Settings.
General: The General tab is for messages you’d like to get back to later. Notifications for unread messages are turned off for the General tab, but you can turn them on in Settings.
Message Requests
You can also see message requests in your inbox. Requests are direct messages from accounts that you don’t follow. You can choose to accept or deny these requests, and request messages aren’t marked as “seen” until you accept them. If you tap on All Requests, you can select Top Requests to see your requests organized by important accounts. You can also move accepted messages into the Primary or General tabs.
You can tap on the filter icon in the right side of the search bar to filter out your Unread or Flagged threads. For individual messages, you have the option to Flag or Mark as Unread so you can easily save or follow up on important messages. To more efficiently manage multiple messages, you can also tap on the list icon on the top right of your Inbox to perform bulk actions on multiple messages.
Messaging Efficiency
Saved Replies
You can use Saved Replies to improve your messaging efficiency. To do this, hold down a message you’ve sent, tap More and then tap Save. You’ll then be able to create a keyboard shortcut for your message. When you want to use your Saved Reply, type the keyboard shortcut as your message and tap the chat icon that appears to autofill your Saved Reply.
Suggestions As You Type
As you type a new message, you may get message suggestions based on matches with your existing Saved Replies. To send a suggestion, tap the one you’d like to send. The content of the suggestions and your Saved Replies isn't shared unless you tap on the suggestion and send it. Note that your message data won’t be used for any processing other than making suggestions.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
+
Facebook Inc.