How do I choose people to hide my story from?

If you don't want someone to see your story, you can hide your story from them and prevent them from seeing anything you post to your story in the future. To hide your story from someone:

  1. Go to your profile by tapping .
  2. Tap (iOS) or (Android) in the top right.
  3. Tap Story Settings below Account.
  4. Tap Hide Story From.
  5. Select the people you'd like to hide your story from, then tap Done. To unhide your story from someone, tap to unselect them.

You can also choose people to hide your story from as you're looking at who's seen your story. Tap x to the right of their name and select Hide Story From [Username].

If your story is appearing on a location or hashtag page, you'll see it at the top of the list of people who have seen your story. You can tap x to the right of a location or hashtag page to hide your story from it.

Keep in mind that hiding your story from someone is different than blocking them, and doesn't prevent them from seeing your profile and posts.

Your account's privacy setting also affects who can see your story. If your account is set to private, only your approved followers can see your story. If your account is set to public, your followers can see your story from Feed and anyone can see it from your profile.

Was this information helpful?