How do I control who can reply to my story with a message?
By default, anyone who can see your story can reply to it directly with a message. When you prevent someone from replying, they won't see that option from within your story. To control who's able to reply to your story:
- Go to your profile and tap (iOS) or (Android) in the top right
- Tap Story Settings below Account
- Select an option below Allow Message Replies
Keep in mind that stories disappear after 24 hours. After that, photos and videos from a person's story will no longer be visible in conversations. Any text that was included with a message will still be visible after the photo or video disappears.
You can also hide your story from people.