How do I control who can reply to my story with a message?
By default, anyone who can see your story can reply to it directly with a message. When you prevent someone from replying, they won't see that option from within your story. To control who's able to reply to your story:
- Go to your profile and tap .
- Tap Story Controls.
- Select an option below Allow Message Replies.
Keep in mind that your story disappears from Feed and your profile after 24 hours unless you add it as a highlight. After that, photos and videos from a person's story will no longer be visible in conversations. Any text that was included with a message will still be visible after the photo or video disappears.
You can also hide your story from people.