Can a person I blocked still mention me?
Yes, someone you blocked can mention your username on Instagram, but this mention won't appear in your Activity. If you block someone and then change your username, they won't be able to mention you unless they know your new username.
- What happens when I block someone on Instagram?
- When I block someone, do their likes and comments disappear from my photos and videos?
- Are my comments and mentions hidden?
- How do I report a message that was sent to me or stop someone from sending me messages?
- People are getting suggestions to follow other people after they follow me on Instagram. How do I opt out of this?