Add or remove Instagram login information on your device
You can only be logged into a single Instagram account at a time, but your device can store login information for multiple Instagram accounts. You can add or remove login information from your Instagram app settings.
The accounts you see as available to log into may appear because:
  • The account was recently logged into on the same device.
  • You have multiple accounts added to the same Accounts Center, and these accounts are able to log into each other.
  • You use an Android phone and you’re logged into a Google account that is associated with any Facebook or Instagram accounts you have.
Logging in with a saved account allows you to log in easily with one tap, instead of entering your email or mobile phone number and password. In some cases, you may still need to enter your password. You can remove saved accounts that appear on the login screen at any time.
Add or remove Instagram login information on your iPhone or Android device:
  1. Tap profile or your profile picture in the bottom right to go to your profile.
  2. Tap more options in the top right, then tap settingsSettings.
  3. Scroll down to Logins.
  4. Tap Add Account to add login information for a new Instagram account or Log out [username] to remove login information for the Instagram account you're currently logged into.
Note: Removing login information only removes the account from your iPhone or Android device and will not temporarily deactivate or permanently delete the Instagram account.
Was this information helpful?
English (US)
+
Meta © 2022